Finance Committee

The Finance Committee meets Wednesdays as required at 7 p.m. in the meeting room at the Memorial Town Complex.

The role of the committee is to assist in the planning of the Town budget and to make recommendations to the Selectmen and to the Town Meeting voters about the appropriateness and timing of expenditures.

The Finance Committee is comprised of; 3 members elected by voters, 3 members appointed by the Board of Selectmen (a-s) and 3 members appointed by the Moderator (a-m). Term of office is three years with one term expiring each year from each group.

Board Members

Name Title
Sandy Buxton Member (elected)
Leo E. Fayard Member (elected)
Judy Shute Member (elected)
Mark Carpentier Clerk (A-S)
John Rossi Member (A-S)
Andrew Lynch Chairman (A-M)
Kathie Tower Member (A-M)
Open Vacancy Member (A-M)
Open Vacancy Member (A-S)