Conservation Commission

The Conservation Commission enforces the Wetlands Protection Act and the Rivers Protection Act. If you are planning a project that is within 100 feet of wetlands, you must contact this Commission before starting.

The Conservation Commission is composed of six members appointed by the Board of Selectmen for a three year term with one term expiring each year.

The best way to contact the board is via e-mail.


The current Board includes:

Board Members

Name Title
Robert Baronoski Chairman - 2017
Robert Button Member - 2017
Lyle Caouette Member - 2019
Jeffrey Hill Member - 2017
David Woodward Member - 2018
Kara Johnston Secretary