2015 Summer Concert Schedule

-A A +A

2015 Summer Concert Series Schedule

Thursday evenings from 6:00 to 8:00 PM

Town Gazebo on Connie Mack Field

(Concerts are cancelled if it rains!)

FREE Admission thanks to our sponsors!

Join us for an evening of local musical talent in a small town atmosphere.  All are welcome to enjoy a picnic on the lawn during the concerts.  Food and drinks will be available to purchase.

Bring your kids, chairs, blankets and neighbors!

2015 SUMMER CONCERT SCHEDULE:

July 16: Leicester Town Band

July 23: "Beatles for Sale" Tribute Band

July 30: The Otters (Classic Rock) with Second Chance Animal Shelter (Bring your Dog Night!)

August 6: Street Change & Mike Ryan (Hodgkins School Reunion Night!)

August 13: Bad Tickers (Top 40)

August 20: The Fairlanes and Cruisin’ Night (Hot Rod Music) - Car & Tractor Show on the field in front of the gazebo to cap off the 2015 Summer Concert Series. Contact the Bandstand Committee for details if you are interested in showing your car, truck, or tractor.  "If it rolls and you love it". PARKING: Parking available in front and on the side of the Hodgkins Building.

RAIN: In case of rain, the concerts will be cancelled. We no longer have a rain location available for use. Rain date for any missed concert is August 27th.

Food and drinks are available for purchase. We have Hickory Smoked Pulled Pork, Hamburger/Cheeseburgers, Hot Dogs, Popcorn and a Special Dessert!

Donations always appreciated

FARMERS MARKET: Each week we invite local farmers to join us during the concert to sell or market their locally grown or baked goods. Two of our most consistent farmers that attend the concerts are:

King's Berry Farm

Inishowen Farms 

 

THANKS TO OUR SPONSORS

The Brookfields' Lions Club (www.brookfieldslionsclub.org

Barnes Sanitation (www.barnessanitation.com)

Bay Path Golf Course  (www.baypathgolf.com)

Bill Keys Asphalt Paving (www.keyespaving.com)

Country Bank (www.countrybank.com)

Crowley Fuel (www.crowleyfuel.com)

CR Wilson Insurance - (508) 867-7538

Dance Techniques (www.dance-techniques.com)

Deb's Hair Place - (508) 885-2815

Depot Square Deli (www.depot-square-deli-package-store.hub.biz)

DeSimone Bookkeeping & Payroll - 508-867-5117

E.B. Flatts Restaurant (www.ebflatts.com)

E.B. Cultural Council  (www.eastbrookfieldma.us/cultural-council)

Flexcon  (www.flexcon.com)

Howe Lumber, Co, Inc. (www.howelumber.com)

Inishowen Farms (www.facebook.com/InishowenFarms)

Kevin Grace, DMD (www.graceyoursmile.com)

King's Berry Farm (www.kingsberryfarm.com)

Klem's (www.klemsonline.com) - Our official "Bug Spray Sponsor"

Lamothe & Associates Financial Services (www.lamotheassoc.com)

Lamoureux Ford (www.lamford.com)

Mad Brook Academy (www.madbrookacademy.com)

Property Solutions (www.facebook.com/propertysolutionscharlton)

Shortline Railroad (www.ebsrr.com)

Spencer Bank (www.spencerbankonline.com)

Spencer Paving and New England Landscaping (www.newengland-landscaping.com)

Uncle Sam's Pizza  (www.unclesamspizzas.com)

The Summer Concerts are not funded by the town or taxpayers. We are funded solely through your generous donations, the donations of our local corporate sponsors, and through our weekly concession sales. We are still accepting donations for the 2015 Summer Concerts. If you are interested in sponsoring, donating or volunteering please contact the Bandstand Committee by calling 508-867-6226 or email us at ebscs01515@gmail.com

If you are interested in playing at nexy years Summer Concert Series, please contact us around January 1st for availability.

Other Events

If you are interested in using the Town Gazebo for your own event throughout the year, please contact the Bandstand Committee for more information.